Distinguished Service Awards

The Illinois Chapter of the National School Public Relations Association (INSPRA) is seeking nominations for its annual INSPRA Distinguished Service Awards.

On an annual basis, INSPRA Distinguished Service Awards are presented to individuals from across the state who partner with the communications office and serve as ambassadors for public education. Nominating an individual for a Distinguished Service Award is a great way to acknowledge those individuals in your district who exemplify the characteristics of a valued public relations team member. 

Your district may submit one nomination in each of the nine categories listed below. Districts may submit three nominations at no cost. The fee for each subsequent nomination is $25.00. 

The deadline for nominations is Friday, Feb. 26, 2021.

  • ADMINISTRATOR: superintendents, associate/assistant superintendents, principals, assistant principals, directors, coordinators, and other licensed or non-licensed staff members who function in administrative roles
  • FACULTY/LICENSED STAFF: teachers, counselors, nurses, psychologists, social workers, and other licensed school service personnel
  • SUPPORT STAFF: aides, bus drivers, crossing guards, maintenance/custodial personnel, food-service staff, paraprofessionals, administrative assistants, or other support staff
  • TEAM: two or more individuals who worked together to complete a single project or activity


Nominations for the Distinguished Communicator Award, one of the highest and most prestigious honors presented by our organization, are also encouraged. This award recognizes an INSPRA member for a career that has consistently exemplified the professional practices of school public relations. Nominees must have at least five years of experience in school public relations, and have not previously received the award. Please nominate one of our own for this incredible honor! 


We offer many opportunities for companies to engage in meaningful conversation and networking with our members.  Contact Kristine Liptrot, APR for sponsorship information.